Uncategorized

So Far…

Only a few days in. Getting up is the hardest. Going to bed is fairly easy, especially when I’m tired from getting up early. Haha But I definitely feel the difference in my day getting up earlier. I think it helps that ADHD minion doesn’t get a chance to get out of control before I get up. I’m still failing at being functional at 9, but I have been waking up at 9, laying in bed on my phone to get boyfriend snuggles, but then once I’m up, I’m going because I’ve already done the stuff I’d normally sit at the computer to do, and now I can’t fall down the rabbit hole of the internet.

Today I spent hours on Pinterest, BUT from that came a cleaning schedule (rhythm if you will) that I pieced together from different ones I liked. Mommy approved it, and I feel like it’s doable, particularly with the extra time I gain by getting up earlier.

I have to say one of the best things about having a Mommy as an adult is the thoughtfulness included. I know I can message her and ask for rules to be changed for certain things, and she will honestly think about it and whether the rule is more important for my well-being or not. For example, Boyfriend #2 is spending the night tomorrow, just the 2 of us, for the first time. So I messaged Mommy and asked how date night bedtime should work. In asking that, I was fully prepared to take any answer she gave me, knowing that if she said it stays the same, especially since it’s a new rhythm I’m adjusting to, she would mean that it really is best for me. She was lenient, however, and gave me tomorrow bedtime free, but with the condition that I will be mindful and try not to stray too far from my new schedule.

Have I mentioned how happy this all makes me? I’m afraid it might falter if she sticks to her plan of going away for a month, but really I guess it’s just a challenge to prove to her I can do it even with her gone, and maybe I’ll get lots of praise or a reward when she comes back home. 😀

Leave a comment