Uncategorized

I’m a Brand New Man

Yes yes, I’m now singing Brooks & Dunn in my head. So sue me.

This sucks. Until it doesn’t. I’m on a yo-yo of a sort. Waking up sucks. It’s definitely not getting any easier. I know, it’s only been a week. But blah. Especially when my own boy is having emotional difficulties and gets home late from work and wants snuggles. (Granted, if it was serious enough, I would of course message Mommy and tell her the need, and trust that she’d help me manage that need however we had to). But it’s hard.

Today I had a doctor’s appointment at 9:10, which meant I was up even before my normal time. That REALLY sucked. Then when I got there they said my doctor was running 90 minutes behind. So I ran and grabbed some food and came back to wait. Waited for an hour, then the nurse comes in and says my doctor had an emergency and had to go home. So I left there at 10:30, not having seen my doctor. Thankfully ADHD kiddo has an appointment with her tomorrow morning (at an even more ungodly 8:50) and I’ll bug her about my stuff then.

Since I didn’t want to have wasted the drive and I was near my favorite Kroger, I figured I’d stop in and grab groceries. I was supposed to order them online last night but yesterday was a weird kind of day and it didn’t happen. So I bought groceries. Came home and unloaded the cold stuff. Took a 20 minute nap snuggling Boyfriend, then had to leave to go to Boyfriend #2’s doctor’s appointment, which also wasn’t what we thought it was (doctors today are not my best friends).

Came home and the kids and I cleaned the kitchen, including going through the pantry so I had room to put away the groceries. I made them a chore chart as well and it’s really helped to get everything done. Since the kitchen was my task today, we made quick work of it and it looks fantastic.

chorecharts

Oh! The other day on bathroom day, I definitely didn’t get the whole bathroom done. BUT the kids did some of the stuff (toilets, emptying the trash cans), AND I scrubbed the hell out of my shower. My shower has not been this clean since we moved in. We dye our hair a lot. lol And our shower takes the beating for that. While I’m disgusted by the before pictures, it makes the after all the better. 😀

 

Yes, pretty pretty white shower. 😀

Anyway, things are going well. As much as getting up sucks, I definitely feel better when I sit down in the evening and can list the things I’ve accomplished. I’m also about to start a new vitamin protocol based on my lab results, which should help my energy as well as some other issues I’ve been having. All of that stuff will arrive for me on Saturday. It’s full steam ahead, and most of this thanks to my Mommy. ❤

 

Leave a comment